The Goma Volcano Observatory has a new management committee


As of 31 December 2020, the Government of the Democratic Republic of Congo has appointed a new management committee to head the OVG


This new management committee is composed of three members : 

  • General Director: Dr Adalbert MUHINDO SYAVULISEMBO 
  • Scientific Director: Mr Célestin KASEREKA MAHINDA
  • Administrative and Financial Director: Mr Rigobert KOKO RUSANGIZA

We wish a lot of success to the new committee and take this opportunity to congratulate the former committee for its achievements.

Logo Georiska